Zen Bar

I recently played with the other members of the Flux collective at the Zen Bar. I performed some of the material that I would be playing in the final show at Chapter however I played it solo as at this point I have not yet had chance to rehearse with Zakk who will be playing bass for me and Joe who will be playing the cajon.

The performance went well overall. I feel that the songs work in a consumerist environment and can be digested by the common listener while still maintaining a level of interest among those in the field of composition. Generally speak I did not use the videos for this performance as they were not ready in time but the impression that I immediately got from the audience as that they would have only improved the overall aesthetic and given some background to the project which I think was really the missing link.

This entry was posted in LIVE, Semester II. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

